Saucony, How I ♥ Thee

I’ve never been one of those girls that can wear high heels and look graceful. I don’t have a closet full of shoes. In fact, I wear the same pair of black strappy sandals almost every day to work. Shoes just aren’t my thing. However, I must say that I’ve never been as excited to have a pair of shoes as I am my new Running Shoes. Thanks to Jenn at  Off N’ Running (http://www.offnrunningsports.com) in Greensboro, I’ve now got a great pair of  Saucony Hurricane 14.

Saucony Hurricane 14

 Turns out not only do I over eat, I over pronate! To keep my feet in the proper position, I need a stability shoe. Jenn was great to assist me with finding the perfect shoes and after trying on several pairs, I decided on the Saucony. Best. Decision. Ever. These shoes are super comfortable and I have yet to have any issues at all in them. So far I’ve jogged about 22 miles in them and not one pain.

What’s your favorite running shoe?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. masters2marathons
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 00:22:51

    There are also inserts for over-protonaters, I used to need superfeet (green ones). Not sure if my running has changed or my form is better, but I am now using a neutral shoe.

    I love getting new shoes (or new anything if it is exercise related 🙂 )

    Reply

    • Kiwi
      Aug 04, 2012 @ 09:20:40

      Thanks! I’ll check into that once I wear these out. I do have to say there are so really cool looking neutral shoes – more choices than those in the stability category! And I love buying anything related to exercising too – I spend way too much money on all my goodies.

      Reply

  2. Trackback: See Sean Run » Blog Archive » The one where I have a really lucky day at @Red_Coyote…

Leave a Reply

AWHONN Connections

Where nurses and families unite

Running, In Search of a Better Self Image

Mama C and the Boys

2009 All Rights Reseved C. Anderson

Adoptmomof6's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Redeeming Infertility

Encouragement for the soul while walking through the valley.

Our Journey To Adoption

Adventures in Adopting from the Foster Care System

Then I Laughed

Life Is Serious. You Don't Have To Be.

What makes a Real family?

Take a mom, a dad, two dogs and add two daughters through open adoption!

A L!fe Lived

seeking the full life that only Jesus offers

Limbiley's Blog

Life&Love Trials&Tribulations Faith&Fortitude Redemption&Restoration.

on earth as it is in heaven

Running, In Search of a Better Self Image

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

Social Justice Solutions

Social Workers For Social Welfare

Our Adoption Voyage

Sharing the ups and downs of adoption in Asia.

