A Busy Weekend

 

It’s only 4pm on Saturday and already this has been a busy weekend!

Last night I got the chance to go out with my best friend, Tiffany. With the hubby and the kiddos at the beach, we took the opportunity to have a “girls’ night out”. We had dinner at Natty Greene’s, a fun local brewery.

Natty Greene’s

I had the. best. sandwich. ever. It was the Liberty –  a sandwich with thick slices of turkey breast with granny smith apple slices and a strawberry spread on sunflower bread. I’m not sure the exact makeup of the strawberry spread. The spread was not overpowering and I’m thinking it may have had a cream cheese base. It was awesome and I’ll definitely be heading back for another one soon!

After dinner we headed to another pub, McCoul’s. Tiffany enjoyed my services as DD and I enjoyed not feeling like crap this morning. How’s that head feeling, Tiff? 😉

After some convincing, I agreed to one picture…I’m not huge on having my picture taken. That’s me on the left and Tiffany on the right.

Enjoying a night out

So, after getting into bed close to 1am, I was determined to drag my butt out of bed and make myself run this morning. I got in about 2 miles. Considering my phone died (which means no GPS, no music, no interval timer), I was pretty satisfied.

Then I was off to the farmer’s market. I. Love. The. Farmer’s. Market. Where else can you get all this food for only $32?? And this picture doesn’t include the huge bag of corn I got for $5.

A little Diva shopping at PetSmart and then I headed home to clean the house and push mow the lawn.

So, all in all, a very busy weekend. What do I plan to do the rest of the weekend, you ask? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

Happy Saturday!

-Kiwi

 

Leave a Reply

AWHONN Connections

Where nurses and families unite

Running, In Search of a Better Self Image

Mama C and the Boys

2009 All Rights Reseved C. Anderson

Adoptmomof6's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Redeeming Infertility

Encouragement for the soul while walking through the valley.

Our Journey To Adoption

Adventures in Adopting from the Foster Care System

Then I Laughed

Life Is Serious. You Don't Have To Be.

What makes a Real family?

Take a mom, a dad, two dogs and add two daughters through open adoption!

A L!fe Lived

seeking the full life that only Jesus offers

Limbiley's Blog

Life&Love Trials&Tribulations Faith&Fortitude Redemption&Restoration.

on earth as it is in heaven

Running, In Search of a Better Self Image

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

Social Justice Solutions

Social Workers For Social Welfare

Our Adoption Voyage

Sharing the ups and downs of adoption in Asia.

Adoption in the City

My experience as a new Birth Mother in New York

