A new pace PR!

Source: richtaveras.com

 

I changed things up a little tonight and ran at a new community walking/running trail at the YMCA. The trail is 1/2 mile, but was a nice change from the boring oval at the track. I went out with no intentions of pace. I just planned to run between 30-40 minutes. My interval timer is still not working since my phone is dead, but I figured I’d just wing it

Turns out that I have a new record pace! I did 3.5 miles at an average of 10 minute per mile!

That’s 2:05 minutes faster per mile than my assessment mile for the Running School only 3 weeks ago!

I realize I’m not the fastest runner out there, but I am super proud of myself for improving my pace and increasing my distance steadily along this journey. I am truly addicted to running now and love the way it makes me feel.

Just wanted to share.

-Kiwi

Leave a Reply

AWHONN Connections

Where nurses and families unite

Running, In Search of a Better Self Image

Mama C and the Boys

2009 All Rights Reseved C. Anderson

Adoptmomof6's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Redeeming Infertility

Encouragement for the soul while walking through the valley.

Our Journey To Adoption

Adventures in Adopting from the Foster Care System

Then I Laughed

Life Is Serious. You Don't Have To Be.

What makes a Real family?

Take a mom, a dad, two dogs and add two daughters through open adoption!

A L!fe Lived

seeking the full life that only Jesus offers

Journey To Chaos (Our Adoption Story)

Join our family in our attempt to get bigger and louder via adoption of a sibling set in foster care.

Limbiley's Blog

Life&Love Trials&Tribulations Faith&Fortitude Redemption&Restoration.

on earth as it is in heaven

Running, In Search of a Better Self Image

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

Social Justice Solutions

Social Workers For Social Welfare

